“not really paying attention.” – T20I – Rahul Dravid

The Indian cricket team’s first T20I against South Africa on Thursday offers the team a huge chance to break a global record.

The Indian cricket team’s first T20I against South Africa on Thursday offers the team a huge chance to break a global record. With a 12-match winning streak, India is level with Afghanistan and Romania for the longest T20I winning streak. India’s winning streak began in the 2021 T20 World Cup, when they defeated Afghanistan, Scotland, and Namibia in a row. Then, under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, India won three straight series against New Zealand, the West Indies, and Sri Lanka, all by 3-0 scores. Now, if India wins the first T20I against South Africa at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. It will be the team’s 13th win in a row, a new global record.

However, Indian team head coach Rahul Dravid stated that the team does not care about records or statistics.

Rahul Dravid said in T20I upcoming Match:

“To be honest, we haven’t given the record much thought. We aren’t paying heed to the evidence. It’s satisfying to win games. But, for me, a lot of this is about not having to worry about keeping track of things or keeping track of figures. Every game we play, we want to win. We want to plan and train well so that we can arrive on the field with the right tactics. That’ll be fantastic if it happens”. In a press conference on Tuesday, Dravid stated about the upcoming t20I matches.

“The fact that we are playing against a good South African team excites me. It will be a good test for us. It will provide an opportunity for many of our young players who have never had the opportunity to play against a truly excellent team. For us, this is the most thrilling part. We win if we win. If we don’t, we learn, move on to the next game, and keep playing.”

Team India began practicing on Monday ahead of the opening T20I of the five-match series against South Africa. Due to the absence of Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma from the series, Team India will be headed by KL Rahul, with Rishabh Pant as vice-captain. Pacers Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik received their first Team India call-up for the series after outstanding performances in the IPL 2022.

Squad Info

India’s squad: KL Rahul (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (vice-captain)(WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

South Africa’s squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *