Babar Azam will lead Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

Babar Azam will lead Pakistan at the Asia Cup; Hasan Ali is unavailable.

On Wednesday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released their 15-player lineup for the 2019 Asia Cup.

So the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced two teams on Wednesday: a 15-player squad for the ACC T20 Asia Cup, which will be held in the United Arab Emirates from August 27 to September 11, and a 16-player squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League matches against the Netherlands from August 16 to 21. Fast bowler Naseem Shah and Salman Ali Agha have replaced Hasan Ali in both squads. Anybody visited England in 2021 to play ODIs has been asked to return.

So the team trainer and physiotherapist will monitor Shaheen Shah Afridi’s recovery process and make the call regarding his comeback to international cricket. Shaheen Shah Afridi has been kept in the ODI and T20I teams.

There will therefore be five changes from the Netherlands ODI team to the ACC T20 Asia Cup team. So abdullah Shafique will be replaced by Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, and Usman Qadir. Salman Ali Agha, Zahid Mehmood, Mohammad Haris, and Imam-ul-Haq.

In a public statement, chief selector Muhammad Wasim said: “Only changes that were necessary were made. Given the importance of both games to us, the captain and head coach helped us select the best players that were available.

“Naseem Shah has replaced Hasan, who has taken a break from international cricket. So his rapid quickness can aid the fast bowling unit, which already includes Haris Rauf, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Shahnawaz Dahani, in gaining additional momentum. Naseem hasn’t participated in any international teams’ white-ball cricket. But via red-ball play, he has demonstrated that he is a capable offensive option with good pace and a controlled swing.

From August 6 to August 11, the players’ training camp will be held in Lahore. Additionally, there will be two 50-over games played there. So the group will depart for Amsterdam on Friday, August 12, in the wee hours. The team will include T20I players competing in the ACC T20 Asia in Dubai.

As a result, Babar Azam will lead Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *