New Zealand

New Zealand team for India tour in September.

A strong “A” squad is named by New Zealand for their September tour of India.

Among the strong “A” team that New Zealand unveiled on Friday for their forthcoming tour of India are seven cricketers with international experience, which will feature the September red and white ball series.
Since their tour of the United Arab Emirates in 2018, when they played Pakistan ‘A,’ New Zealand ‘A’ will be traveling abroad for the first time. The India tour to Bangalore and Chennai will feature three four-day matches and three one-day matches. India last traveled to New Zealand in 2017.

Tom Bruce (Central Districts) and O’Donnell (Auckland) have been the tour’s co-captains. New Zealand ‘A’ will go to India on August 26.

It’s great to see A fixtures back on the touring schedule. And it’s even more exciting to watch the squad play in other venues. According to New Zealand selector Gavin Larsen.

With a mix of the red ball and white ball matches. It’s a fantastic chance to observe the players in various situations against what we anticipate to be a very excellent home club.

“The conditions give a wonderful chance for the spin bowling group in particular. “He said in anticipation of upcoming trips and ICC competitions in the subcontinent.

The best experience for any cricketer, he continued, is touring India. “I can tell the staff and players are eager for the task.”

such athletes as Dane Cleaver, Jacob Duffy, and Mark Chapman. Among the group are those who had success playing for the BLACKCAPS in the most recent series in Europe.

New Zealand A Squad: Tom Bruce (c) (Central Districts), Robbie O’Donnell (c) (Auckland), Chad Bowes (Canterbury), Joe Carter (Northern Districts), Mark Chapman (Auckland), Dane Cleaver (wk) (Central Districts), Jacob Duffy (Otago), Matt Fisher (Northern Districts), Cameron Fletcher (wk) (Canterbury), Ben Lister (Auckland), Rachin Ravindra (Wellington), Michael Rippon (Otago), Sean Solia (Auckland), Logan van Beek (Wellington), Joe Walker (Northern Districts).

Schedule of New Zealand A vs India A: 1st four-day match – Sept 1-4 (Bangalore) 2nd four-day match – Sept 8-11 (Bangalore) 3rd four-day match – Sept 15-18 (Bangalore) 1st one-day match – Sept 22 (Chennai) 2nd one-day match – Sept 25 (Chennai) 3rd one-day match – Sept 27 (Chennai).

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *