jasprit bumrah

Watch What Jasprit Bumrah Said

Watch What Jasprit Bumrah Said Following His Appointment As Captain For The Test Against England at Edgbaston

Regular skipper Rohit Sharma has been replaced by Jasprit Bumrah for the fifth Test match at Edgbaston, which has been rescheduled after the star opener was ruled out with Covid.

After being selected as the leader for the fifth rescheduled Test against England. Which begins on Friday, Jasprit Bumrah became the 36th Test captain of India. Since Kapil Dev in 1987, Bumrah is the last fast bowler to be selected captain of the Indian cricket Test team. Rohit Sharma, the team’s regular captain, did not recover from COVID-19 in time, and on Thursday, he was disqualified from the Edgbaston Test after his RAT tested positive once more. Bumrah has never led his team in a First-class, List A, or Indian Premier League game, so it will be interesting to see how he approaches the crucial fifth Test.

“It’s a tremendous honor and a big accomplishment. I had always wanted to play in a Test match, so getting the chance to do so is a major accomplishment and one of my career’s high points. Consequently, I am grateful for this opportunity, and “After his appointment, Bumrah spoke at a press conference, the footage of which BCCI tweeted on Friday.

It’s a great honor to be in charge of #TeamIndia. As he prepares to lead the team in the third Test against England, @Jaspritbumrah93 captures his feelings. #ENGvIND

β€” BCCI, July 1, 2022 (@BCCI)
Bumrah continued, Rohit is obviously a very important player. We will undoubtedly miss him, it is terrible that this has happened and he is missing out. When referring to usual skipper Rohit Sharma.

India now leads the five-match series 2-1 but will now take on a significantly altered and stronger England team.

England wins the 2021 series against India after defeating Test world champions New Zealand 3-0. Propelled by the new leadership team of captain Ben Stokes and red-ball coach Brendon McCullum.

India is attempting to win a Test series in England for the first time since 2007 and for the fourth time overall to join victories in 1971 and 1986.

Top Best online betting sites in India


Get an online betting id on

Betting Id

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *